The Winsor School
A leading school for academically promising girls in grades 5-12
Community

Wellness

Winsor’s Health and Wellness Program is carefully woven into the fabric of the whole student experience. We believe that mental, physical, and intellectual health are inextricably linked. Importantly, every Winsor student is known and supported. Beyond learning life skills in health classes, they learn from the start that faculty advisors and class coordinators and deans are there for them.
Wellness



From the Winsor Blog

Social Media: Harnessing Its Positive Potential
Madeline Warlan, School Counselor

Technology, smartphones, social media: these are today's buzzwords. We see and hear so much about how technology is both positively and negatively impacting children and adults alike. Most would agree, technological advancements in the past decade have dramatically changed our daily lives. This is not unlike any other major invention since we discovered fire thousands of years ago. So why are we so shaken by our smartphones? What do we have to gain from them? And what do we have to fear?

Read More about Social Media: Harnessing Its Positive Potential

Wellness Resources

Websites

Anxiety and Depression

Bullying Prevention

Divorce

Grief and Loss


Healthy Eating


LGBTQ+Community



Parenting Adolescents


Recovery after Trauma


Suicide Prevention

Contact Information

Christina Baudis, Wellness Department Head
cbaudis@winsor.edu

Lauren Martin, Wellness Faculty
lmartin@winsor.edu

Kathryn Robb, Assistant to Director of Operations, Wellness Faculty
krobb@winsor.edu

Madeline Warlan, M.A.Ed
School Counselor
mwarlan@winsor.edu
617-912-1385

Laura Vantine, Coordinator of Academic Support
lvantine@winsor.edu

Diane Sneider
Director of Health Services MEd, BSN, RN
dsneider@winsor.edu
617-912-1302
617-912-1339 Fax